WHAT? SUMMER SCHOOL?!?

To many, the words “summer school” may instantly be an automatic red flag, but to me, with my current situation of having a torn meniscus and a recently resigned job, the idea of participating in summer school didn’t seem like a bad idea after all.

Ilana Panich-Linsman for The New York Times

Realistically, these aren’t the only reasons I wanted to take summer school. Growing up, the values I learned really motivated me to stay on top of my “game” and taught me to take every possible negative situation and be able to turn it into a positive one. I wanted to take a course that I enjoyed and wanted to broaden my ability to perform better in it while at the same time going at a pace that I know I could deliver exceptional work, all while having a little fun during the summer months. In my home school board (York Catholic District School Board), English is quite a difficult subject to excel in. No matter how hard I tried, English was always one of the subjects that brought down my average. Thats why, when I saw the opportunity to participate in it during the summer, I had no option other than to “Size the Moment“.

My overall goal for this class is to be able to understand the language and components of english better…. as-well as not have to deal with an exam. Nonetheless, I fully understand what I have put myself through as-well as what commitments I need to make in order to excel in this class! I have high hopes and ambitions in getting ahead of the “game” for my senior year.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started